Cardmaking

I was “Spotted” by Simon Says Stamp!!!

Hello!!  Welcome to my very first blog post!!  I’m so excited to start this new card making journey with you!!  I’m brand new to the whole blog world so please, bare with me as I stumble my way through.  I’m so excited to share this first post with you because I’m STILL over the moon excited about being featured in the Simon Says Stamp “Spotted” section of their blog!!!  Whaaat?!!!?  Just thinking about it puts a huge smile on my face.  You can check it out here.

IMG_3491-copy

This was one of my favorite cards to make so far!!  I used Copic markers to color these adorable little animals and I used distress inks and a stencil to do the background.  I made this card a few months ago, but I just recently uploaded the video tutorial on my YouTube channel and I got excited all over again.  The stamp set I used was Stacking Animals by Simon Says Stamp.  The stencil is from Winnie & Walter called “Scenery: Pattern Of The Rings”.  I also used Lawn Fawn’s Into the Woods for the “smile” bubble.  If you want to see a step by step tutorial, please check out my YouTube channel here.

I’m not quite sure how to do this yet, but I’d like to include links to all the products I used, like I do on my YouTube videos.  So if anyone is out there reading this and knows a simple way to list links to all the products used, please feel free to share that tid bit with me.  Now back to my card.  Aren’t these little animals just so darn cute?!?

Stacking Animals Copic Still

Stacking Animals Copic Still 1

Like I said, I used Copic markers to color the animals.  I’ve listed all the colors on my YouTube channel and will add them here as soon as I find out how…

Stacking Animals Still

I used Festive Berries, Spiced Marmalade, Mustard Seed, Crushed Olive, Peacock Feathers, Salty Ocean and Dusty Concord for the background.

Stacking Animals Still 1

And then I heat embossed the “Smile” bubble and popped it up with 3D foam tape.  And that’s pretty much it!

Ok, I’m going to hit Publish now for the very first time so cross your fingers!!!

I hope to have visitors soon!!  Wish me luck…
Misty
4 thoughts on “I was “Spotted” by Simon Says Stamp!!!

Leave a Reply

