Cardmaking

Next Entry: Halloween!!

Hi again!!  Ok, I just learned that I have to write a separate post for each picture I want to add to Darnell’s NBUS challenge so we’ll try it this way now!!  My next entry goes a little darker than the cute little adorable mermaids I just wrote about.  Well, these actually go a lot darker.. Here is card #1 of entry #2.

IMG_5063-copy

What better way to showcase Halloween than with skulls and spiders and blood???  This was REALLY fun to make.  It started off as just a piece of manilla paper!!  I used Apothecary, Bitty Grunge and Mini Halloween, all by Stampers Anonymous, and I also used Nevermore by Inkadinkado.  My family is HUGE skull fans.  We even have a permanent Skull that hangs above our garage year round.  No really, we do!  His name is Dexter.  Anyway, I used distress ink to add color to the cardstock.  The colors I used are Antique Linen, Old Paper, Vintage Photo, Black Soot and a touch of Scattered Straw.  I stamped the skull using Memento Tuxedo Black ink and then popped it up on foam adhesive, but first I colored it with my Copic Markers.  The colors I used on the skull are W0, W2, W4 and W6.  I’ve purchased all my copics from www.carpediemmarkers.com.  I then popped the entire card front up on some black fun foam.  I still wanted the skull to be my focal point so I popped it up with adhesive squares.  If you’d like to see how I made this card, click here to be re-directed to my YouTube channel.

Stay tuned for my next Halloween card as part of my 2nd entry.

4 thoughts on “Next Entry: Halloween!!

    1. Hi Waleska!! Sorry I didn’t reply to this sooner!! I haven’t had any free time lately. Haven’t even had time to make any new cards!! I love Halloween too!! They close our street down every year and the entire town comes to our street to go trick or treating. It’s pretty fun, for our small little town. Anyway, thanks again for your kind words. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

