Cardmaking · Challenges · Handmade Greeting Cards

Father’s Day Card No. 2

Hi friends!!!  Wow, I feel like I haven’t posted in ages!!  I had some health issues and landed myself in the hospital for awhile and I’m just now getting my energy and strength back!!  I’ve missed you guys!!  I’ve also failed at staying up to date on my lovely friend’s blogs, but I’m hoping I can get back into the swing of things really soon.  Especially now that school is out.  I know I’ll have more time, that’s for sure!!  I spent the whole last week at my kid’s school!!

Getting to it, this week’s theme at Always Fun Challenges is for a male/Father.  And like I said before, I have 4 of them to make so I feel like I’m killing 2 birds with one stone….  Yeah, that’s a horrible saying, but you get my point, right?  I made a pretty simple card Friday night, since I had a house full of kids.  It’s really a miracle that I got a card made at all.  We let Jayden have a sleepover on the last day of school so we had 7 boys here.  The only one we were missing was my part time kid, Bubby.  He’s my son’s best friend, but unfortunately his guardian is not very nice.  We sure missed him though!!  So back to my card…  For not having any idea what I wanted to do, I think it turned out A OK!!

IMG_0655-copy

IMG_0654-copy

OH!!  Before I go, I have SUPER exciting news!!  Well, it’s exciting to me.  I was picked as Blog of the Month in the June issue of Cardmaking and Papercrafts magazine!!!!  It’s a UK magazine and I would have never even known about it, if IsntSheCrafty hadn’t congratulated me!!  Well, I FINALLY got a hold of someone and they mailed me out the issue.  It’s not much, but it sure made my entire month!!  I don’t even care that they misspelled my name!!!  So thank you, Isn’tSheCrafty for letting me know about this!!!

IMG_0663

Anyway, I hope you guys join in this week at AFC.  I love seeing all of the entries.  Thank you so much for visiting me today.  I hope y’all have a fabulous week!!!

Misty

10 thoughts on “Father’s Day Card No. 2

  1. Love your cards and inspiration my friend. So happy for you with earning Blog of the Month! You definitely deserve it! Can’t wait to see more from you. Please take care of yourself and get well 🙂 Biggest caring hugs Misty!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Shauna!! How are ya?? Thank you so much. You are just so sweet. I’m so glad to call you my friend. 💜 I have to thank you again for trying to get your hands on a magazine for me. That was just so kind of you. 😊 I hope you are doing well. Hugs back, dear friend ~

      Like

  2. Oh Misty, I sure hope you are doing better now!!! Hate to hear that you were in the hospital, but glad to hear you are home once again. Congrats on making Blog of the Month, a well deserved recognition for sure and everything they said is so true! Love the father’s day card as well, nothing fancy and very masculine looking. Take care of yourself!!!! Hugs, Brenda

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Brenda!!! Thank you for your sweet message. Yes, I’m doing better at the moment. Sounds like I might have to have both ovaries removed, which I’m NOT looking forward to. I’ve already had over 20 abdominal surgeries. The thought of yet another surgery just makes me sick to my stomach. But at least I’m home with my family at the moment and savoring every single second of it. Hope you are doing well. It’s so good to hear from you!! Hugs my friend ~

      Like

  3. Love this clean and very streamlined masculine card, Misty! Huge congratulations on your recognition! This happened to me a few years ago by the same UK magazine. What a thrill, isn’t it? So happy for you!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Virginia!! Thank you!! Oh really??!!? How cool is that!! Did they tell you about it, or did you find out like I did, through someone else? I would’ve had no idea if someone wouldn’t have congratulated me.. I’m so glad she did. 😊

      Like

  4. Well deserved recogition and a great crafting magazine imo. So pleased you got a copy.
    Hope you rest up and feel much better soon and enjoy crafting once more 🙂 love seeing your creations.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.