Cardmaking · Design Team · New Releases · Simon Says Stamp

New Release!! Be Bold

Hi there, friends! Thank you for stopping by and checking out my latest creation. Simon Says Stamp has a brand new release that is now LIVE. If you’d like to check out the entire release, click HERE. I used a brand new die to make this card. I used the Splendid die and I paired it with some of Simon’s best celebratory products.

Let’s start at the beginning. I started out with an A2 sized panel of Hammermill 100 lb. Card stock and I wanted to make this a fun and festive Birthday card so I pulled out my Party Balloons Stencil and I got to work. I stenciled these bright balloons using Simon’s Pawsitively Saturated Inks. Starting with Watermelon, then Peachy, Lemonade, Sprout, Seafoam and lastly Amethyst. These colors work so well together to form this gorgeous rainbow of festivity!!

The balloons are wonderful, but it still wasn’t enough excitement for me so I pulled out my Confetti Stencil and I stenciled the same colors in the same order.

Next, I die cut this fabulous new Splendid die out of Hammermill Card Stock and I cut it out 2 more times to add some dimension. I die cut the shadow die using Black Card Stock. I hadn’t had my fill of rainbow yet so I ink blended the same Pawsitively Saturated Inks on my Splendid die, I layered and adhered them all together and then I popped the Splendid up with some Black .08″ Foam Squares.

I used an old stamp set from my stash for the “Have a” and “Birthday” stamp. I thought this Silver Metallic Thread by DMC would look great attached to my balloons so I cut a thread to be the string and then I cut another piece to make these teeny tiny bows. Let me tell ya, that was no easy task!!

I loosely adhered the balloon strings together below my sentiment and I attached this adorable little bow that I had in my stash. I popped it up a touch using a mini glue dot.

I trimmed my balloon panel down to 4″x5.25″ and I attached it to an A2 sized panel of Black Card Stock. I attached all of that to a top folding card base. To finish off my project, I added a few Iridescent Color Drops and I had myself a winner! I wanted this card to be fun and festive because I made it for my Mom’s Birthday which was on the 19th. She’s my rock, my confidant, my best friend, my heart. I’m so very blessed to have her in my life each and every day and I will NEVER take that for granted. She’s the life of the party so I had to make a card to match her personality.

Please don’t forget to check out the new release from Simon Says Stamp. You can click HERE and I’ll take to right to it. Thanks again for stopping by and I’ll see you on Wednesday.

Follow Simon Says Stamp on Instagram

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.