Cardmaking · Challenges · Design Team · Simon Says Stamp

Frankly I’m Obsessed

wed-newchallenge-header

Well hello!  It’s that time again for another Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge.  Thank you for joining us for the Back to School Challenge and we hope you will all join us again this week too.

This week the challenge is

Food and/or Drink

We are showcasing Neat and Tangled Products this week. If you have Neat and Tangled products, we’d love to see you use them, but you certainly don’t have to.
As always Simon Says Stamp will be giving away a $50 voucher to shop at the fabulous Simon Says Stamp Store.
IMG_3801-copy
I started out with some Bristol Smooth card stock and ink blended Candied Apple, Abandoned Coral and Wild Honey Distress Oxide inks.
I repeated the process, only this time I sprayed my card stock with Distress Resist Spray.  I had never used this spray before so I wasn’t quite sure what to expect, but I love it.  I love how it turned out.
IMG_3785-copy
Using my Mini Misti, I stamped and fussy cut these adorable hot dogs from the Neat and Tangled stamp set called Hot Dogs.  I used some X-press It Copic Blending card to Copic color using markers E13, E15 and E17 for the wienies and E31, E33 and E35 for the bun.  I used Y17 and Y19 for the mustard (and R24, R29 and R37 on the wienie inside).  Then I used a Spectrum Noir clear glitter pen and went over the condiment and topped that off with some Glossy Accents.
IMG_3776-copy
As you can see, I used the Distress Resist panel as the background and I used the other panel to cut the letters out to spell “Frankly”.  Before cutting out the letters, I sprayed the entire panel with Shimmer Spritz in Sparkle.
Then I heat embossed the second part of the sentiment using white embossing powder on some SSS black card stock.  I only used part of the sentiment because I wanted the other part to go inside the card.  I used a banner die from MFT’s Blueprints 27 to cut the sentiment.
IMG_3779-copy
This card cracks me up.  I love punny cards like this.  I just don’t make them enough.
IMG_3772-copy
For my card front, I die cut the Pebbles die by Simon Says Stamp in the lower section of my card stock, making sure to leave enough room at the top for the the word “Frankly”.  I used the Journaling Alphas die by Neat and Tangled to cut the letters out of my ink blended panel.
I glued the card front to the Distress Resist panel, then spaced my letters out across the top.  Once I had those glued evenly in place, I popped the heat embossed portion of the sentiment up on some craft foam using 1/4″ Scor-Tape.
To finish off my card, I added foam squares to both wienies and popped them up around the sentiment.  Lastly, I added some Nuvo Jewel Drops in Rosewater as an embellishment.
IMG_3800-copy

So now it’s YOUR turn, Happy Crafting!!

Do you use Instagram ?  If so please add  #ssswchallenge to your challenge entry uploads so we can see them on there too.
You have until Wed  8am Ohio time. 1pm UK time, 2 pm CET to join in
Neat and Tangled HOT DOGS Clear…
[ SSS ]
Neat and Tangled HOT DOG Dies NAT390
[ SSS ]
Neat and Tangled JOURNALING ALPHAS…
[ SSS ]
Simon Says Clear Stamps PLAYFUL…
[ SSS ]
Simon Says Stamp PEBBLES Wafer Dies…
[ SSS ]
Tim Holtz Distress Oxide Ink Pad…
[ SSS ]
Tim Holtz Distress Oxide Ink Pad…
[ SSS ]
Tim Holtz Distress Oxide Ink Pad WILD…
[ SSS ]
Strathmore BRISTOL SMOOTH 9 x 12…
[ SSS ]
Tim Holtz Distress RESIST SPRAY…
[ SSS ]
Precision Heat Embossing Tool Gun…
[ SSS ]
Memento TUXEDO BLACK INK PAD Full…
[ SSS ]
MINI MISTI PRECISION STAMPER Stamping…
[ SSS ]
Copic Sketch Marker E13 LIGHT SUNTAN…
[ SSS ]
Copic Sketch Marker E15 DARK SUNTAN…
[ SSS ]
Copic Sketch Marker E17 REDDISH BRASS…
[ SSS ]
Copic BLENDING CARD X-Press It Paper…
[ SSS ]
Copic Sketch Marker E31 BRICK BEIGE…
[ SSS ]
Copic Sketch MARKER E33 SAND Beige
[ SSS ]
Copic Sketch Marker E35 CHAMOIS Light…
[ SSS ]
Copic Sketch Marker Y17 GOLDEN YELLOW…
[ SSS ]
Copic Sketch Marker Y19 NAPOLI YELLOW…
[ SSS ]
Copic Sketch Marker R24 PRAWN Red
[ SSS ]
Copic Sketch Marker R29 LIPSTICK RED…
[ SSS ]
Copic Sketch MARKER R37 CARMINE Pink
[ SSS ]
Tim Holtz Tonic CRAFT PICK…
[ SSS ]
Tsukineko SILVER Sheer Shimmer Spritz…
[ SSS ]
EK Success POWDER TOOL Applicator…
[ SSS ]
Tsukineko Versamark EMBOSS INK PAD…
[ SSS ]
Ranger Embossing Powder SUPER FINE…
[ SSS ]
My Favorite Things BLUEPRINTS 27…
[ SSS ]
Simon Says Stamp Card Stock 100#…
[ SSS ]
Microfiber YELLOW Cleaning Cloth 924YE
[ SSS ]
Crafter’s Companion CLEAR OVERLAY…
[ SSS ]
Tombow MONO MULTI Liquid Glue Two…
[ SSS ]
Neenah Classic Crest 110 LB SMOOTH…
[ SSS ]
3M Scotch PINK ATG ADVANCED TAPE…
[ SSS ]
Tonic DELUXE ADHESIVE Nuvo Glue 200N
[ SSS ]
Tim Holtz Idea-ology DESIGN RULER…
[ SSS ]
EK Success CRAFT TWEEZERS Precision…
[ SSS ]
Best Creation SMALL SQUARES 3-D Foam…
[ SSS ]
Best Creation BIG SQUARES 3-D Foam…
[ SSS ]
EK Success HONEY BEE Non-Stick…
[ SSS ]
9 x 12 WHITE FUN FOAM 12 Pack 118711
[ SSS ]
Scor-Tape 1/4 Inch Crafting Tape
[ SSS ]
Tonic ROSE WATER Nuvo Jewel Drops 647N
[ SSS ]
Ranger GLOSSY ACCENTS Glue…
[ SSS ]

9 thoughts on “Frankly I’m Obsessed

  1. This stamp set was on my mind when I was working on the challenge. I love the ink blending you have on the background with experiments with resist spray. I have had quite a few failed attempts. Also, the gloss on the ketchup and mustard.. love the idea! xx Ankita

    Like

  2. I love this card so much, Misty. Never thought of using foods with pebbles diecut together! You’ve done it very beautifully with lots of lovely details on the card. Love the background colors and textures. All are so creative and pretty!

    Have a great day.
    Hugs
    Marge

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.