Cardmaking

Sending Valentine’s Day Hugs

Hi there!!  I have this super easy, super quick Valentine’s Day card to share with ya.  I actually used my Silhouette Cameo on this one.  I used design #54494 by Lori Whitlock and a few other supplies.

img_5521a

img_5523

This card was really easy to make.  The envelope, wavy card front and banner were all part of the Silhouette design.  All I had to do was put it all together!!  Hope  you like this.  I wanted an easier post.  I usually break down my card with lots of pictures and step by step instructions on what I did.  This time, I’m just going to list what products I used.  If you prefer the step by step version, just let me know.  I just want to do what people want to see and it seems like my step by step process goes on forever.  But if that’s what you’d rather see, that’s what I’ll do!!  I can do it either way.

Before I go, here’s a link to my YouTube channel where you can see me making this card.

And lastly, my 9 year old son has decided that he wants to make YouTube videos as well so he uploaded his very first video last night.  It’s a How to Change Your Skin in Minecraft video.  I can’t even tell you how giddy and excited he was.  I would LOVE it, if you guys would take a second to go “like” his video.  As soon as he opened his eyes this morning, he had to jump on the computer to see if anyone had “liked” his video yet or subscribed.  Sadly, it was only me….  So please, make a boy happy and click on that like button and if you have kids or grandkids that are as obsessed with watching YouTube as my son is, invite them to subscribe to his brand spanking new channel.

Supplies Used:

Silhouette Design #54494

SSS Sending Die

SSS Sending & Wishing Stamp set

Lawn Fawn Hearts die

Craft Foam

Glitter Cardstock from Martha Stewart Crafts

6×6 Patterned Paper from Echo Park – Blowing Kisses

40 lb. Vellum from Ellen Hutson

1/8″ Be Creative Double Sided Adhesive

 

 

6 thoughts on “Sending Valentine’s Day Hugs

  1. Fabulous card, and I like that you gave the file # for reference and explained which pieces there are. I think you don’t need step by step when you have a video…I do love saving the videos of blogs i follow to queue a bunch up and have them play while I craft. Almost like being at a crop.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks, friend!! I added links to my video finally but the tweezers are EK Success and the embossing powder is Wow from SSS. Hey, will you let me know if you get this message or not please? I’m trying to figure out this reply thing. Am I supposed to not reply on my blog, am I supposed to go to your blog to reply? Seems weird to just leave all these comments hanging. Then how do I know who I’ve replied to and who I haven’t?? What do you do with your comments?? Do you reply on your blog or do you go to that person’s blog and reply back to them?

      Like

  2. Hi, Misty!!!!!

    Thank you so much for your reply to my comment, hey and apologies for coming back to you only now!!!!!! I’m so sorry to hear that you had some health issue – hoping that you are OK by now and feeling on top of the world!!!!!

    On the topic of replying to comments left on blogs I would just like to point out to you that you are in fact a ‘no-reply’ blogger. That means that comments you leave on other people’s blog show up in their inbox without your actual e-mail address, but as a no-reply address. That means that I can’t reply to you on a comment you left on my blog, with an e-mail message. But if you change your settings to have your actual e-mail address linked to your comment on a blog, that person can reply to you and you will get the e-mail reply in your inbox. (just as you did with my comment with Darnell’s help) No big thing to change to not be a ‘no-reply’ blogger any more!!!! Just google anything in the line of ‘how to not be a no-reply blogger’ and you will find many links to people explaining how to change your settings. Very easy!!!!! Hope that helps, Misty!!!!! Just send me an e-mail if you have problems sorting it out!!!!

    And now on to your fabulous VD card!!!! You lucky lady to have a silhoette!!!! I love that wavy cut panel and the glitter paper card base is just sooooooo beautiful!!!! And all the little envelopes on your patterned paper and the cute vellum one with all the sweet little hearts …all just wonderful, Misty!!!!!! And that sentiment is so perfect for a loved one who is far away!!!! I really like your card so much – it’s just great!!!!

    I’m in on staying in touch, friend!!!!!!

    Hugz

    PS. Your little one uploaded a video!!!!! – I’m going to pop on over to have a look and I’ll have the boys have a look, too!!!! We’re not on FB so I don’t know if we’ll be able to ‘like’ it, but hopefully it will count as views for him!!!!!! My boys LOVED to play minecraft, but they’re a little older now, so they aren’t playing anymore – now, they are forever sitting with their cellphones!!!! LOL!!!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. What a gorgeous card, looks like you’ve spent ages on it even if it was actually a quick make. I’ve not got the cameo, but I do have a Scan’N’Cut which doesn’t get anywhere near the use it should, I love seeing how people have used their machines as it’s great for inspiration

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

