Cardmaking · Challenges · Simon Says Stamp

Happy Birthday Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge

Hello crafty friends!! Please join me for a new challenge at the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge.  This week the challenge is

Happy Birthday

We are celebrating Simon Says Stamp’s 10th birthday! Woo Hoo!! It’s time to PARTY!! and we are inviting all of you to join in with the celebrations!

We are showcasing our very own Simon Says Stamp Exclusive Products this week. You don’t have to use them to join in but if you have some we would love to see them used

The lovely folks over at Simon Says Stamp are generously giving away not one but 10 FABULOUS $50 vouchers to shop at the Simon Says Stamp store!!! How AWESOME is that!!!

I can’t believe the challenge is 10 years old. I’ve only been making cards for 4 years now and just recently started doing challenges. This was actually my first design team gig.

For this week’s fun challenge, I decided to shop my stash. I have a bin full of backgrounds and card fronts that I haven’t used or didn’t like but kept “just in case” so that’s where I started. I found a couple alcohol inked panels that weren’t my favorite when I made them, but were perfect for the card I had in mind. I wanted a mostly white card with a pop of color.

Starting out with a 4″ x 5.5″ piece of Neenah Solar White 110 lb. card stock I used the largest of the Stitched Circles die by Simon Says Stamp to cut out the center of my card front. I cut down my alcohol inked piece just large enough to cover the opening.

Then I used a piece of Silver Glitter Card Stock and die cut the Happy Birthday Script die. This is one of my very favorite glitter card stocks. It’s so pretty and sparkly and goes with pretty much anything. It die cuts like a breeze too. I cut the sentiment out 3 more times using more Neenah 110 lb. card stock and glued them all together using Elmer’s Spray Adhesive. You definitely want to use a glue box or go outside when using any spray adhesive. I just use an old SSS card kit box and I have a sheet of copy paper inside that I replace when it gets too sticky. I also have a pair of designated tweezers that stay in my glue box.

I glued my card front to a piece of A2 sized Peacock Teal colored card stock.

I adhered my panel to a top folding card base. To finish off my design, I added a few Shimmering Pool jewels. This card was so quick and easy to make that I decided to make a 2nd similar card.

For my second card, I used the Hero Arts Rounded Rectangles Infinity die which I’m totally in love in. I love how many different sizes are included in this die. I thought it would fun to do a different shape for this one.

I used Blue Violet card stock by SSS for the background. Lastly, I added a few gorgeous jewels from Starry Night by Pretty Pink Posh to finish off my 2nd card.

A big, HAPPY BIRTHDAY to Simon Says Stamp‘s Wednesday Challenge. I love Simon Says Stamp and the people behind it. I personally don’t know where my crafty supply would be without them. SSS was one of the first companies I ever bought crafty supplies from and they quickly became my One Stop Shop. And my first DT!!

  So now it’s YOUR turn. Happy Crafting!!    

Follow Simon Says Stamp on Instagram

  Do you use Instagram ?  If so please add  #ssswchallenge to your challenge entry uploads so we can see them on there too.

   You have until Wed  8am Ohio time. 1pm UK time, 2 pm CET to join in

Simon Says Stamp STITCHED CIRCLES…
[ SSS ]
Simon Says Stamp HAPPY BIRTHDAY…
[ SSS ]
Neenah Classic Crest 110 LB SMOOTH…
[ SSS ]
Tim Holtz 8 X 10 WHITE ALCOHOL INK…
[ SSS ]
Pretty Pink Posh STARRY SKY Jewels
[ SSS ]
Little Things From Lucy’s Cards…
[ SSS ]
Hero Arts Nesting ROUNDED RECTANGLES…
[ SSS ]
Simon Says Stamp Cardstock SILVER…
[ SSS ]
9 x 12 WHITE FUN FOAM 12 Pack 118711
[ SSS ]
Simon Says Stamp Card Stock 100#…
[ SSS ]
Simon Says Stamp Card Stock 100# BLUE…
[ SSS ]
Elmer’s MULTI PURPOSE SPRAY ADHESIVE…
[ SSS ]
EK Success CRAFT TWEEZERS Precision…
[ SSS ]
Sizzix Big Shot Kick STANDARD CUTTING…
[ SSS ]
Sizzix BIG SHOT MACHINE Gray And…
[ SSS ]
Sizzix MAGNETIC PLATFORM Big Shot…
[ SSS ]
Tim Holtz Tonic CRAFT PICK…
[ SSS ]
Tonic DELUXE ADHESIVE Nuvo Glue 200N
[ SSS ]
https://linkdeli.com/widget.js?1552642647875

14 thoughts on “Happy Birthday Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge

  1. 2 GORGEOUS cards Misty! I love the vibrant alcohol ink backgrounds, they’re awesome, and the CAS design with the sparkling gems is stunning!! I absolutely LOVE them and am going to CASE them 😉

    Hope you have a great week!
    luv
    Lols x x x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.