Cardmaking · Challenges · Handmade Greeting Cards

Build a Scene with Purple Onion Designs

Hi guys!!  Happy Monday to you all.  Hope everyone had a good weekend.  We had our 2nd football game out of town on Saturday and unfortunately we didn’t win…  Makes for a looong trip home, that’s for sure.

For this card, I used images by Purple Onion Designs.  Tell me this isn’t the cutest fox and frog you’ve ever seen!!  I absolutely LOVE all of Stacey Yacula’s images.  They are just so stinkin adorable.  All of them!  The theme this week at Always Fun Challenges is Create a Scene.  This background image makes it so easy to create a scene without even trying.

IMG_1394-copy

All I did was mask the “free spirits” image and then stamped the background and colored it.  That was it!!  I used copics and my polychromos colored pencils.  I’ll add which copics I used as soon as I can.  I didn’t have time to upload a video for this one, but I’m not sure I even should.  It really was that easy.  I may still add it to my YouTube channel, who knows.  I’m kind of a rebel like that…

Thanks so much for stopping by.  I hope you’ll head over to the Always Fun Challenges blog and join us each week for a new theme.  There’s so much inspiration over there, you just gotta check it out.

Until next time,

Misty

Copics for dirt road:  E41, E42, E43, E44


4 thoughts on “Build a Scene with Purple Onion Designs

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.