Cardmaking · Challenges · Handmade Greeting Cards

CAS – Peony Bouquet by Altenew

Well hello there my crafty friends!!!  I hope everyone had a fabulous weekend.  We are on week 3 at Always Fun Challenges and this weeks’ theme is Clean & Simple.  I must admit, I struggled with this one a little bit.  I don’t usually make CAS cards so I really had to make myself stop and think before I added something I couldn’t take back.  I used Peony Bouquet by Altenew.  This stamp set was so much fun to play with.  I actually just received another one of their lovely layered sets called Spring Daisy, along with a few other goodies.  I hope to have a haul video up on my YouTube channel in a couple of days.  Until then, you can check out my process video for this card by scrolling down to the bottom of this post or going to my YouTube channel by clicking here.  It’s a pretty short video, since these cards were so easy to make.

IMG_0323-copy

I decided to make this card for my son’s teacher who is really sick right now.  In the process of making this card, I realized I do not have ANY get well soon stamps.  At all.  I ended up using Sending and Wishing by SSS, but I definitely know what’s going on my Wishlist now.

I used the MISTI to stamp the flowers right where I wanted them.  Then I added the sentiment and I was done!!  I can’t believe how fast and easy this was to make.  I learned something very valuable while making this card…  I need to make more CAS cards!!!  I liked it so much that I made another one in another color.  Here’s the 2nd one.

IMG_0317-copy

Thank you so much for stopping by!  Be sure to check out the Always Fun Challenges blog to see all the inspiration from the other oh so talented Design Team members.  You can enter your own project here.  If you’re not able to playing along this week, I hope you will at least head over and check out all the beautiful entries.  I’m always amazed at the amount of talent there is.

Have a wonderful week!

Misty

10 thoughts on “CAS – Peony Bouquet by Altenew

  1. Hi Misty,
    I was wondering what shades of purple on which layer of the flower did you use them? I’d appreciate your answer. I just love this stamp set and the card you made! Very beautiful!!
    Thanks, Martha

    Like

    1. Hi Martha!! I’m so sorry I didn’t get back to you sooner. I’ve had some health issues and landed in the hospital for some time and I’m just now getting back into my little craft world. This is sad, but I’ll have to watch my YT video to see which colors I used and when. As soon as I do, I will let you know.

      Like

    1. Thank you Chelle. Hey, congrats on your win at Always Fun Challenges BTW!!! I had another friend tell me she struggled with the layered stamps too. If you follow the guide that they provide and use a MISTI or the equivalent, it’s not too bad. I just take my time lining it up just right before I close the MISTI door to pick it up. Does that make sense?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh I am so excited about making it to the top 3 on Always Fun Challenges! First time I ever do this and my second entry! Wow!
        I understand about using the layered stamps with a Misti… I just ordered my stamping tool and look forward to start using it!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. That’s awesome!! Well I hope you got your badge for it. 😊 Oh I rarely stamp now without my MISTI. I figure why chance messing it up, when I can get it exactly where I want it the first time?? lol It’s always straight, I always get a perfect impression, you’re gonna love it!! 😃

        Like

  2. Love both of your cards Misty! I have this set too as well as the Spring Daisy’s and love them both. You have did a great job with making a CAS card, they are my favorite types of cards. CAS cards always draws my eye in to them! Loved the video too! Hugs, Brenda

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Brenda!! Thank you!! I hope to do more CAS. It challenged me and I like that. Thanks for checking out my video too. I love to hear that. Makes me feel like I’m not just wasting 10 hours of my life for nothing… lol

      Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.