Cardmaking · Challenges · Simon Says Stamp · You Tube

Tweet Friends by MFT

Hello crafty friends!! Please join me for a new challenge at Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge.  This week the challenge is

Have a Heart

We are showcasing MFT (My Favorite Things) Products this week.  If you have any of these products, we’d love to see them used, but it’s certainly not a requirement to join the challenge. 

As always, the generous folks at Simon Says Stamp will be giving away a $50 voucher to one randomly selected winner to shop at the fabulous Simon Says Stamp Store.

I could look at these adorable little birds all day long!! I LOVE that Stacey Yacula is designing for MFT now. I don’t know if this is a new thing or if it’s just new to me, but I couldn’t be happier. These little cuties are from the stamp set Tweet Friends.

I colored these love birds using my Copic Markers (which I’ll list towards the bottom) on X-Press It Blending Card. I used Bristol Smooth card stock to ink blend my clouds on. The clouds were super easy using the Mini Cloud Edges stencil. The images and sentiment were stamped using MFT’s Black Licorice Hybrid ink.

I cut out a hillside using Lawn Fawn’s Simple Stitched Hillside die. I distressed the top edge a bit using Iced Spruce distress ink.

The Stitched Scallop Square Frame you see is also from MFT. I used the largest frame and I cut it out using white card stock two times for some dimension. I cut the top layer out using Simon Says Stamp card stock.

I put some craft foam on the back of my blue bird and a little piece at the top of the mushroom. I had originally ink blended a beautiful background to use for this challenge, but I ended up going another direction. Since I had this lovely ink blended background, I used it to cut out some tiny little hearts since the colors matched my girly bird. Those tiny hearts are part of the Tag Builder Blueprints 5 Die-Namics by MFT. I added some sparkle using my Nuvo Aqua Shimmer pen and then topped them off with some Glossy Accents.

I love how the hearts turned out!! The colors I used for my ink blended background are Victorian Velvet, Seedless Preserves and Wilted Violet. It’s a BEAUTIFUL color combination.

I used the teal bird on the inside of the card with a few music notes but purposely left the rest of the inside blank. Look how cute he is in there!

Scroll down to the bottom for a list of all the supplies I used. Below you’ll also see my process video.

Teal Bird: BG10, BG11, BG13, BG18 Beak: E93, (inside mouth) R02 Cheeks: R20, R30

Pink Bird: R81, R83, R85, E00 Cheeks: R20, R30 Beak: E93 Flower: Y00, Y18, Y38

Mushrooms: R37, R29, R24 (was R29, R24, R14), E70, E71, E74

Blue Bird: B01, B04, B06, E50, E51 Cheeks: R20, R30 Beak: YR00, YR01 Inside of mouth: R02

  So now it’s YOUR turn, Happy Crafting!!    

Follow Simon Says Stamp on Instagram

  Do you use Instagram ?  If so please add  #ssswchallenge to your challenge entry uploads so we can see them on there too.

      You have until Wed  8am Ohio time. 1pm UK time, 2 pm CET to join in

My Favorite Things TWEET FRIENDS…
[ SSS ]
My Favorite Things BLACK LICORICE…
[ SSS ]
Copic BLENDING CARD X-Press It Paper…
[ SSS ]
MINI MISTI PRECISION STAMPER Stamping…
[ SSS ]
My Favorite Things MINI CLOUD EDGES…
[ SSS ]
My Favorite Things STITCHED SQUARE…
[ SSS ]
EK Success CRAFT TWEEZERS Precision…
[ SSS ]
Ranger MINI ROUND INK BLENDING TOOLS…
[ SSS ]
Ranger DETAIL BLENDING TOOLS 5 Pack…
[ SSS ]
Tim Holtz Distress Ink Pad TUMBLED…
[ SSS ]
Lawn Fawn SIMPLE STITCHED HILLSIDE…
[ SSS ]
Tonic DELUXE ADHESIVE Nuvo Glue 200N
[ SSS ]
Sakura WHITE MEDIUM POINT Gelly Roll…
[ SSS ]
Uni-Ball Pen Signo Gel WHITE UM-153
[ SSS ]
Ranger GLOSSY ACCENTS Glue…
[ SSS ]
Copic Sketch Marker BG11 MOON WHITE
[ SSS ]
Copic Sketch Marker BG10 COOL SHADOW
[ SSS ]
Copic Sketch Marker BG13 MINT GREEN
[ SSS ]
Copic Sketch MARKER BG18 TEAL BLUE
[ SSS ]
Copic Sketch Marker E93 TEA ROSE Soft…
[ SSS ]
Copic Sketch MARKER R02 ROSE SALMON Pink
[ SSS ]
Copic Sketch Marker R20 BLUSH Pink…
[ SSS ]
Copic Sketch Marker R30 PALE…
[ SSS ]
Copic Sketch Marker R81 ROSE PINK Pastel
[ SSS ]
Copic Sketch Marker R83 ROSE MIST…
[ SSS ]
Copic Sketch Marker R85 ROSE RED…
[ SSS ]
Copic Sketch Marker E00 COTTON PEARL…
[ SSS ]
Copic Sketch Marker Y38 HONEY Bright…
[ SSS ]
Copic Sketch Marker Y18 LIGHTNING…
[ SSS ]
Copic Sketch Marker Y00 BARIUM YELLOW…
[ SSS ]
Copic Sketch MARKER R37 CARMINE Pink
[ SSS ]
Copic Sketch Marker R29 LIPSTICK RED…
[ SSS ]
Copic Sketch Marker R24 PRAWN Red
[ SSS ]
Copic Sketch Marker E74 COCOA BROWN…
[ SSS ]
Copic Sketch Marker E71 CHAMPAGNE Taupe
[ SSS ]
Copic Sketch Marker E70 ASH ROSE…
[ SSS ]
Copic Sketch Marker B01 MINT BLUE
[ SSS ]
Copic Sketch MARKER b04 TAHITIAN BLUE
[ SSS ]
Copic Sketch MARKER B06 PEACOCK BLUE
[ SSS ]
Copic Sketch Marker E50 EGG SHELL…
[ SSS ]
Copic Sketch Marker E51 MILKY WHITE…
[ SSS ]
Copic Sketch Marker YR01 PEACH PUFF…
[ SSS ]
Copic Sketch Marker YR00 POWDER PINK…
[ SSS ]
EK Success HONEY BEE Non-Stick…
[ SSS ]
Simon Says Stamp Card Stock 100# SEA…
[ SSS ]
Simon Says Stamp Card Stock 100# SURF…
[ SSS ]
Strathmore BRISTOL SMOOTH 9 x 12…
[ SSS ]
Tim Holtz Distress Mini Ink Pad ICED…
[ SSS ]
3M Scotch DOUBLE-SIDED FOAM TAPE…
[ SSS ]
Neenah Classic Crest 110 LB SMOOTH…
[ SSS ]
Tim Holtz Tonic CRAFT PICK…
[ SSS ]
Tonic AQUA SHIMMER PEN Nuvo 2 Pack 888N
[ SSS ]
My Favorite Things TAG BUILDER…
[ SSS ]
Tim Holtz Distress Oxide Ink Pad…
[ SSS ]
Tim Holtz Distress Oxide Ink Pad…
[ SSS ]
Tim Holtz Distress Oxide Ink Pad…
[ SSS ]
Marvy Uchida JEWEL PICKER Tool 91GRC
[ SSS ]
Microfiber YELLOW Cleaning Cloth 924YE
[ SSS ]
Simon Says Stamp LARGE GRID PAPER…
[ SSS ]
https://linkdeli.com/widget.js?1547805645855

10 thoughts on “Tweet Friends by MFT

  1. I just love the cute little scene you created with the tiny frame and your elements spilling out over the edges! Adorable birds, hearts and music notes make everything feel like a warm spring day! So sweet 🙂

    Like

  2. This card is the definition of cute 😀 I love the entire scene. It has the right kind of romantic vibe going through it. Also, as always coloring is impeccable. So so glad to have you back! I ordered this set a week back and can’t wait to receive it. You did a fantastic job with it. Have a lovely day my friend! XX Ankita

    Like

  3. Gorgeous card Misty 🙂 the whole scene is totally adorable! and I love the inside too! Very cute 🙂

    I have just finished a card using the same set (it arrived yesterday) and I honestly didn’t copy yours and have only just seen how you finished the inside, but its like they’re uncannily similar 😉 great minds and all that 😉

    Hope you have a great week!
    luv
    Lols x x x

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.