Cardmaking · Challenges · Design Team · Handmade Greeting Cards · Simon Says Stamp · You Tube

Cheeky Lil Monkeys

Hello crafty friends!! Please join me for a new challenge at Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge.  This week the challenge is

Cute

We are showcasing Clearly Besotted Products this week.  If you have any of these products, we’d love to see them used, but it’s certainly not a requirement to join the challenge.

As always, the generous folks at Simon Says Stamp will be giving away a $50 voucher to one randomly selected winner to shop at the fabulous Simon Says Stamp Store.  You can enter 5 times which means you can make 5 different projects following this week’s prompt and have 5 chances to win a shopping spree!! Sounds like a win/win to me!!

You will find a list of all the products that I used as well as my process video down below.

I think I’m in love with these little monkeys now. I used the Cheeky Monkey stamp set by Clearly Besotted and the matching die for the leaves. I decided to color my monkeys on Neenah Desert Storm 100 lb. card stock.

I did a whole lot of masking on this card (mostly unnecessary) but the end results are so worth it! Once I got the images stamped, I used my polychromos pencils to color these cuties.

I added some “jungle” foliage from the Critters of the Jungle stamp set by Lawn Fawn. Once I cut my card front using the Stitched Hillside Borders die from Lawn Fawn, I added some craft foam to it to give my card a little dimension. Then I added a strip of patterned paper to brighten it up a bit and add a little more yellow to my design.

I used a die from Paper Smooches called Foliage 1 to add a little more greenery around the edges. Then I finished it all off with some Dandelion Yellow Nuvo drops.

  So now it’s YOUR turn. Happy Crafting!!    

Follow Simon Says Stamp on Instagram

  Do you use Instagram ?  If so please add  #ssswchallenge to your challenge entry uploads so we can see them on there too.

   You have until Wed  8am Ohio time. 1pm UK time, 2 pm CET to join in

Clearly Besotted CHEEKY MONKEY DIE Set
[ SSS ]
Clearly Besotted CHEEKY MONKEY Clear…
[ SSS ]
Lawn Fawn SET LF215CITJ MIGHTY JUNGLE…
[ SSS ]
Faber-Castell POLYCHROMOS COLORED…
[ SSS ]
Lawn Fawn SIMPLE STITCHED HILLSIDE…
[ SSS ]
EK Success HONEY BEE Non-Stick…
[ SSS ]
Memento TUXEDO BLACK MARKER Dual Tip…
[ SSS ]
Uni-Ball Pen Signo Gel WHITE UM-153
[ SSS ]
Best Creation BIG SQUARES 3-D Foam…
[ SSS ]
Best Creation SMALL SQUARES 3-D Foam…
[ SSS ]
ZIG Wink of Stella GLITTER CLEAR…
[ SSS ]
Scor-Tape 1/8 Inch Crafting Tape
[ SSS ]
EK Success CRAFT TWEEZERS Precision…
[ SSS ]
Neenah Environment 100 LB SMOOTH…
[ SSS ]
9 x 12 WHITE FUN FOAM 12 Pack 118711
[ SSS ]
Tim Holtz Tonic Craft SHEARS 9.5…
[ SSS ]
Copic Multiliner B-2 SET Black Ink…
[ SSS ]
MINI MISTI PRECISION STAMPER Stamping…
[ SSS ]
Tonic DELUXE ADHESIVE Nuvo Glue 200N
[ SSS ]
Therm O Web Gina K Designs BLACK FOAM…
[ SSS ]
Tim Holtz Distress Ink Pad FOREST…
[ SSS ]
3M Scotch SUPER STICKY FULL ADHESIVE…
[ SSS ]
Memento TUXEDO BLACK INK PAD Full…
[ SSS ]
Tonic DANDELION YELLOW GLOSS Nuvo…
[ SSS ]
Paper Smooches FOLIAGE 1 Wise Dies…
[ SSS ]
https://linkdeli.com/widget.js?1552642647875

13 thoughts on “Cheeky Lil Monkeys

    1. Thanks, Cat!! It’s so funny that the cards that are a little out of my comfort zone are usually the ones that I get the most compliments on. 🙂 I really want to practice more on darker papers like this. One of these days I’ll get brave enough to try coloring on black…

      Like

    1. Thanks Lin. I kept trying to make a leafy green patterned paper work, but it was just too much green. When I found this yellow striped paper from Lawn Fawn, I knew this was the one I had to use. 🙂

      Like

  1. Super cute card Misty 🙂 the little monkeys are adorable and I love the whole jungle theme, absolutely gorgeous and love your colouring too 🙂

    Hope you have a great week!
    luv
    Lols x x x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.